Open House

Spend the morning meeting faculty, students and see our beautiful 125 acre campus! Monday, January 18 9:00am – 12:00pm


Academic Calendar

The Academic Calendar contains all important events that transpire during the year. Any questions about the calendar can be directed to Amanda Bender in the Dean's Office.

A printable version of the calendar below can be found here.
Athletic schedules can be found here.

 


FIRST SEMESTER
New Faculty Summer Institute Monday, August 20 – Friday, August 24 Monday
Full Faculty meetings August 27 – Thursday, August 30
Student Leaders return Tuesday, September 4
Faculty meetings continued Tuesday & Wednesday, September 4 & 5
New Students registration Thursday, September 6
Returning Student registration Saturday, September 8
ACT Saturday & Sunday, September 8 & 9
Classes begin Monday, September 10
Closed weekend* Saturday & Sunday, September 15 & 16
Grandparents Day Wednesday, October 3
SAT Saturday, October 6
Admission Open House Monday, October 8
New Parent Meetings/Workshop Thursday, October 18
Parents Weekend Friday & Saturday, October 19 & 20
Long Weekend begins, after athletic contests PSAT Saturday, October 20
Students return after 1pm Wednesday, October 24
Classes resume Thursday, October 25
ACT Saturday, October 27
SAT Saturday, November 3
Fall Show Thursday & Friday November 8 & 9
Thanksgiving Break Friday, November 16, Students may depart at 12:00 pm
Students return after 1 pm/Faculty in-service Monday, November 26
Classes resume Tuesday, November 27
Winter Break Friday, December 14, Students may depart at 12:00 pm

SECOND SEMESTER
Students return after 1 pm/Faculty in-service Thursday, January 3
Second semester begins/ Classes resume Friday, January 4
Closed weekend* Saturday & Sunday, January 5 & 6  
Admission Open House Monday, January 14
Winter Weekend Thursday, January 31, Students may depart at 12:00 pm
Students return after 1 pm Tuesday, February 5
Classes resume Wednesday, February 6
Winterim Monday, February 25 – Saturday, March 9
Spring Break Saturday, March 9, Students may depart at 12:00 pm
Students return after 1 pm/Faculty in-service Wednesday, March 27
Classes resume Thursday, March 28
Closed weekend* Saturday & Sunday, March 30 & 31  
Admission Revisit Day Tuesday, April 2
Admission Open House Saturday, April 6
ACT Saturday, April 13
Parent Forum Friday and Saturday, April 26 & 27
Dissertation Day Friday, May 3
Alumni Weekend Friday & Saturday, May 3 & 4  
SAT Saturday, May 4
Prom Sunday, May 12
Strawberry Fest Monday, May 13
Academic Awards Ceremony Friday, May 17
Closed weekend* Saturday & Sunday, May 18 & 19  
Commencement** Saturday, May 25
Faculty meetings Tuesday, May 28 – Friday, May 31


 

 

Forman School
12 Norfolk Road, P.O. Box 80, Litchfield, CT 06759
Phone: 860.567.8712
Fax: 860.567.8317

 

Forman School is a coeducational, preparatory boarding and day school for grades 9-PG exclusively dedicated to empowering bright students who learn differently.

 

 

 

powered by finalsite