Open House

Spend the morning meeting faculty, students and see our beautiful 125 acre campus! Monday, January 18 9:00am – 12:00pm

Forman News

Spring Athletic Awards 2016
Posted 05/24/2016 02:58PM

The Spring 2016 Athletic Awards took place on Monday, May 23 at Forman School. Athletes and coaches enjoyed a delicious dinner banquet of salmon, tortellini, cheesecake, and more. The coaches then honored our outstanding athletes.

“It was a great to see all our award winners be honored for all their hard work. It's such a wonderful community to be involved in,” Athletic Director Scott McCarty ’76 said.

Congratulations to all of our Forman student-athletes on a great season!

View photos from the awards here.

See a full list of the award recipients below:

2016 Spring Athletic Awards


Benjamin Berger

Ethan Bernstein

Cameron Boyer

Alexandra DiBiase

Tyler Dunn

Thomas Gramando

Allison Herdje

Caroline Herdje

Lacey McCaw

Mimi Myers

Thomas Nelson

Leni Palazesi

Jackson Parker

Owen Weiss

Vashon Wilson


Boys’ Lacrosse

• Most Valuable Player – Thomas Gramando

• Most Improved Player – Benjamin Saslow

• Sportsmanship Award – Jackson Parker (Academic All-American)

• Coaches’ Award – William Kolligian

• Green Stick Award (most points) – Thomas Gramando: 47 points


Girls’ Lacrosse

• Most Valuable Player – Caroline Herdje

• Most Improved Players – Grace Miller and Natalie Foreman

• Coaches’ Award – Lacey McCaw

• Sportsmanship Award – Allison Herdje

• Green Stick Award (most points) – Dani Oddo: 57 points


Boys’ Varsity Tennis

• Most Valuable Player – Tyler Duff

• Most Improved Player – Dylan Thambirasa

• Sportsmanship Award – Devin Glancy

• Coaches’ Award – Ethan Bernstein


Girls’ Varsity Tennis

• Most Valuable Player – Sarah Hobert

• Most Improved Player – Caroline Mahan

• Coaches’ Award – Isabelle Lovejoy

• Sportsmanship Award – Brooke McKenna


Boys’ JV Tennis

• Most Valuable Player - Jonathan Silverstein

• Most Improved Player – Sean MacDonald

• Sportsmanship Award – Garret Grier

• Coaches’ Awards – Christopher Mann and Matthew Madsen


Girls’ JV Tennis

• Most Valuable Player – Sarah Kothari

• Most Improved Player – Kseniya Kotova

• Sportsmanship Award – Clare Shurtleff

• Coaches’ Award – Alivia Derr


Varsity Baseball

• Most Valuable Players – Ian Trenchard and Joshua Papa

• Most Improved Player – Davis Ebbert

• Sportsmanship Award – Justin Henges

• Coaches’ Award – Leni Palazesi

• Green Bat Award (highest batting average) – Ian Trenchard: .565 average



• Most Valuable Rower – Sydney Fisch

• Most Improved Rower – Zachary LaRocca-Stravalle

• Sportsmanship Award – Lauren Bradley

• Coaches’ Award – Christopher Schell


Varsity Golf

• Most Valuable Player - Benjamin Pere

• Most Improved Player – Noah Falk

• Coaches’ Award – Jack Van Pelt


Varsity Ultimate Frisbee

• Most Improved Player- Collin Combs

• Most Valuable Player- Cameron Boyer

• Sportsmanship Award- Alexandra DiBiase

• Coaches’ Award – Tyler Dunn


White Water Slalom

• Most Improved Kayaker – Ellis Berman

• Most Valuable Kayaker – Logan Faucett

• Sportsmanship Award – Charles Tyson

• Coaches’ Award – Jason Epstein



• Horsemanship Award – Jacob Murphy

• Coaches’ Award – Maureen Harris


Forman School
12 Norfolk Road, P.O. Box 80, Litchfield, CT 06759
Phone: 860.567.8712
Fax: 860.567.8317


Forman School is a coeducational, preparatory boarding and day school for grades 9-PG exclusively dedicated to empowering bright students who learn differently.




powered by finalsite